Think ahead about along

Full service. Full ideas. Full strategy.

Who we are

Owner-managed Complan Medien GmbH was established as a full-service communications agency in 1976. Today, we work at three locations with around 25 employees and a network of freelance creatives and specialists. Our offices in Berlin, Bonn and Hamburg assist mainly companies, associations and institutions in the retail and service sectors.

What we can do for you

Our services comprise the full range of organizational and brand communication, from touchpoint analyses, desk and field research, strategic advice and the conceptualization of online and offline media through to their realization and implementation in all the relevant internal and external channels. Current focal points are, among others:

  • Organizational development, incl. corporate culture, employee retention and corporate responsibility
  • Brand strategies, incl. the development of internal and external branding measures
  • Development of media and tools for industry, training and human resources marketing

How we see ourselves

Our task is to develop and structure relationships with and for our customers – analog, digital and person to person. We see our role as

  • Dialog partner: Internally and when dealing with our clients we especially value openness, loyalty and a partnership of equals.
  • Service provider: For large and small projects, we dedicate ourselves to our clients’ goals, work as an extended workbench and frequently also put out fires.
  • Brainstormer: Be it text, image or audio, print, web or mobile – every creative output is strategically aligned. This allows us to develop effective and forward-thinking concepts and media in a team with our clients.
  • Networker: Successful communication needs common touchpoints – with stakeholders and communities, in practice and theory.

Many good and even many more better ideas

We love all good ideas. But we discard them immediately if a better one comes along when we are mulling things over, discussing, brainstorming, riding the train, sailing, jogging or mowing the lawn. We do not keep the very best ideas for ourselves but have been selling them successfully to our clients for more than 30 years. Ideas are at the core of our services and the fuel for brand and communication missiles.

  • (DE) Postbank
  • Philips
  • Nokia
  • Siemens
  • (DE) DHL
  • (DE) Sony
  • (DE) DP

What we will do for you

Marketing

Complan develops marketing and communication strategies, formulates precise messages and designs catchy online and offline media that are placed in appropriate channels. We create brochures, videos, websites, events and recruitment ads using our own expertise and in collaboration with a network of trusted partners.

Advertising

Good advertising communicates a message effectively and to the point presenting it in such a refreshing way that consumers and decision-makers are put in the shopping mood right away. But the best ideas are only effective when they are in line with a target-oriented, coherent strategy and a product, marketing and communication tactic. And that is where our passion lies.

Child and youth marketing

Promoting education is a matter for the heart – and an investment in future employees, partners and clients. Complan has created high-quality teaching materials for around 20 years for companies and associations that teachers enjoy working with and do so successfully. Employees who are competent in teaching and have expertise are in close dialog with school, school authorities, universities and companies.

Internal and external branding

Active brand management is a key element of strategic company management and a source of additional value creation. The tools used range from brand analysis and strategy through to the development of brand values and the roll-out.The best messengers are convinced employees. Complan knows how to convert staff to convinced fans of your brand.

Corporate publishing

Responsible employees, stakeholders and clients want to be informed correctly and appropriately. We develop comprehensive concepts and realize them, among others, in the form of employee and client magazines, service catalogs or company reports. The topics covered are varied and range from the further development of the corporate culture, the presentation of industry knowledge or corporate responsibility or the documentation of shareholder returns.

Public relations

For successful press and public relations work, we also use the full range of PR and journalistic diversity as well as the power of kick-off campaigns and social networks. We discover new topics, formulate positions and prepare information so that the media can access it in the interests of their readers, listeners and viewers and start dissemination by word-of-mouth.

Events

Events and productions staged by the agency stand for authenticity, turn brands into experiences and are lived, integrated communication in the context of a higher level product, brand or marketing strategy.

Research and consulting

We shed light on all questions concerning communication, brand strategy and corporate culture for our clients. We analyze the mesh of relations of interactions and touchpoint, point out optimization potentials and develop customized solutions and training concepts – based on many years of experience in coaching in companies and at the Universities of Hamburg, Erfurt and St. Gallen.

  • DIALOG MARKETING
  • STRATEGY
  • EDUCATION MARKETING
  • BRANDING
  • ADVERTISING
  • HUMAN RESOURCES MARKETING
  • PUBLIC RELATIONS
  • EVENTS
  • YOUTH MARKETING

References

Group-wide measures in the areas of brand marketing, corporate publishing, responsibility and human resources marketing as well as in the context of the promotion of culture

Conceptualization, advice, text and design in the context of brand management with measures in the areas of corporate publishing (internal and external), responsibility, sponsoring and branding

As active in the areas of internal/external branding and product marketing as in corporate publishing, public relations and child and youth marketing

Conceptualization and production of a tool kit for sales promotion

Presentation of strategies, activities, commitment and success of the technology group in corporate publishing by journalistic means

Marketing activities for Microsoft’s educational commitments using advertising, dialog marketing and public relations

Responsible for all public relations as the external press office for Stadtlicht GmbH and in coordination with the Berlin Senate

Strategic-didactic advice and creation of materials in the areas of educational commitment and promotion of young talent for the industry association

Cross-sectoral convention as a B2B event for trade, industry and academia in the electrical engineering, automation technology, energy, IT, healthcare, household appliances, heating, ventilation and residential construction industries

Information events and educational marketing counter critical reporting and public opinion on the topic of mobile communications and support the industry communication measures taken by the association in an objective way

Image campaigns, lifestyle events and sales promotion as well as press and public relations work for industry and trade in the glass, porcelain and cutlery sector

Present and ready to serve.

You will find us where our clients are. Only in this way can client proximity be real and lived. We are based in Berlin, Hamburg and Bonn.

BERLIN OFFICE
Complan Medien GmbH
Rheinstraße 46
12161 Berlin

Telephone +49 (0) 30 230896-0
Fax +49 (0) 30 230896-21

Contact person:
Marc Müller-Neuhof

E-mail:
mmn@complan-medien.de

DIRECTIONS

BONN OFFICE
Complan Medien GmbH
Am Hofgarten 3
53113 Bonn

Telephone +49 (0) 228 95348-0
Fax +49 (0) 228 95348-20

Contact person:
Marc Müller-Neuhof

E-mail:
mmn@complan-medien.de

DIRECTIONS

HAMBURG OFFICE
Complan Medien GmbH
Ulmenstraße 21
22299 Hamburg

Telephone +49 (0) 40 448039-0
Fax +49 (0) 40 448039-44

Contact person:
Dr. Klaus Müller-Neuhof

E-mail:
hamburg@complan-medien.de

DIRECTIONS

Denkt vor nach mit

Full Service. Full Ideas. Full Strategy.

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Die inhabergeführte Complan Medien GmbH wurde 1976 als Full-Service-Kommunikationsagentur gegründet. Heute arbeiten wir mit rund 25 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie einem Netzwerk an freien Kreativen und Spezialisten an zwei Standorten. Unsere Büros in Berlin und Bonn betreuen vorwiegend Unternehmen, Verbände und Institutionen aus den Sektoren Dienstleistung und Handel.

Das nehmen wir Ihnen ab

Unsere Leistungen umfassen das gesamte Spektrum der Organisations- und Markenkommunikation, von Touchpoint-Analysen, Desk- und Field-Research, über strategische Beratung und Konzeption von Online- und Offline-Medien bis hin zur Umsetzung und Implementierung in alle relevanten internen und externen Kanäle. Aktuelle Schwerpunkte sind u. a. folgende:

  • Organisationsentwicklung, inkl. Corporate Culture, Mitarbeiterbindung und Corporate Responsibility
  • Markenstrategien, inkl. Entwicklung von Internal- und External-Branding-Maßnahmen
  • Entwicklung von Medien und Tools für Branchen-, Bildungs- und Personalmarketing

So verstehen wir uns

Unsere Aufgabe ist die Entwicklung und Gestaltung von Beziehungen mit und für unsere Kunden – analog, digital und von Mensch zu Mensch. Unsere Rolle verstehen wir dabei als

  • Dialogpartner: Intern und im Umgang mit unseren Kunden legen wir besonderen Wert auf Offenheit, Loyalität und einen Umgang auf Augenhöhe.
  • Dienstleister: Bei kleinen und großen Projekten engagieren wir uns für die Ziele unserer Kunden, arbeiten als verlängerte Werkbank und häufig auch als Feuerwehr.
  • Mitdenker: Ob Text, Bild oder Ton, Print, Web oder mobile – jeder kreative Output ist bei uns strategisch ausgerichtet. So entwickeln wir im Team mit unseren Kunden wirksame und vorausschauende Konzepte und Medien.
  • Networker: Gelungene Kommunikation braucht gemeinsame Berührungspunkte, mit Stakeholdern und Communitys, in der Praxis und der Wissenschaft.

Viele gute und noch mehr bessere Ideen

Wir lieben jede gute Idee. Und werfen sie doch gleich weg, wenn wir beim Nachdenken, Diskutieren, Brainstormen, Bahnfahren, Segeln, Joggen oder Rasenmähen eine bessere finden. Unsere allerliebsten Ideen behalten wir nicht für uns, sondern wir verkaufen sie seit mehr als 30 Jahren erfolgreich an unsere Kunden. Denn Ideen sind der Kern unserer Leistungen und der Treibstoff für Marken- und Kommunikationsraketen.

  • Postbank
  • Philips
  • Nokia
  • Siemens
  • DHL
  • Sony
  • DP

Was wir für Sie tun

Marketing

Complan entwickelt Vermarktungs- und Kommunikationsstrategien, formuliert punktgenaue Botschaften und gestaltet eingängige Online- und Offline-Medien, die in geeigneten Kanälen platziert werden. Dabei entstehen u. a. Broschüren, Videos,  Websites, Events und Personalanzeigen aus eigenem Know-how und in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Netz bewährter Partner.

Werbung

Gute Werbung spitzt die Botschaft messerscharf zu und präsentiert sie so erfrischend, dass Konsumenten und Entscheider in Kauflaune geraten. Aber Top-Ideen entfalten nur dann ihre volle Wirkung, wenn sie auf gerader Linie mit einer zielgerichteten, schlüssigen Strategie und Taktik für Produkt, Marketing und Kommunikation stehen. Und das ist unsere Passion.

Kinder- und Jugendmarketing

Bildungsförderung ist eine Herzenssache – und eine Investition in den Nachwuchs an Mitarbeitern, Partnern oder Kunden. Complan erstellt seit ca. 20 Jahren für Unternehmen und Verbände qualitativ hochwertige Unterrichtsmaterialien, mit denen Lehrer sehr gern und erfolgreich arbeiten. Pädagogisch und fachlich kompetente Mitarbeiter stehen dabei in engem Dialog mit Schulen, Schulbehörden, Hochschulen und Unternehmen.

Internal und External Branding

Aktives Markenmanagement ist zentrales Element strategischer Unternehmensführung und Quelle zusätzlicher Wertschöpfung. Die eingesetzten Tools reichen von der Markenanalyse und -strategie über die Entwicklung der Markenwerte bis zum Rollout. Die besten Botschafter sind überzeugte Mitarbeiter/innen. Complan kennt das Instrumentarium, das die Belegschaft zu überzeugten Fans ihrer Marke werden lässt.

Corporate Publishing

Mündige Mitarbeiter, Stakeholder sowie Kunden wollen korrekt und sachgerecht informiert werden. Wir erarbeiten umfassende Konzepte und realisieren diese unter anderem in Form von Mitarbeiter- und Kundenzeitschriften, Leistungskatalogen oder Unternehmensberichten. Die Themenfelder sind dabei vielfältig und reichen von der Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmenskultur über die Präsentation von Branchenwissen oder Corporate Responsibility bis hin zur Dokumentation von Aktienergebnissen.

Public Relations

Für eine erfolgreiche Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit nutzen wir ebenso die gesamte Palette der PR und journalistischen Vielfalt wie die Kraft von Kick-off-Aktionen und sozialen Netzwerken. Wir erschließen Themen, formulieren Positionen und bereiten Informationen so auf, dass sowohl die Medien im Interesse ihrer Leser, Hörer und Zuschauer zugreifen als auch die Verbreitung von Mund zu Mund ins Rollen gebracht wird.

Events

Inszenierungen und Produktionen der Agentur stehen für Authentizität, machen Marken erlebbar und sind gelebte integrierte Kommunikation im Rahmen einer übergeordneten Produkt-, Marken- oder Marketingstrategie.

Research und Consulting

Für unserer Kunden beleuchten wir alle Fragen der Kommunikation, Markenstrategie und Unternehmenskultur. Wir analysieren das Beziehungsgeflecht von Interaktionen und Touchpoints, zeigen Optimierungspotenziale auf und entwickeln individuelle Lösungen sowie Trainingskonzepte – auf Basis langjähriger Coaching-Erfahrung in Unternehmen und den Universitäten Hamburg, Erfurt und St. Gallen.

  • Dialogmarketing
  • Strategie
  • Bildungsmarketing
  • Branding
  • Werbung
  • Personalmarketing
  • Public Relations
  • Events
  • Jugendmarketing

Referenzen

Konzernweite Maßnahmen in den Bereichen Brand Marketing, Corporate Publishing, Responsibility und Personalmarketing sowie im Rahmen der Kulturförderung

Konzept, Beratung, Text und Gestaltung im Kontext des Markenmanagements mit Maßnahmen in den Bereichen Corporate Publishing (intern und extern), ResponsibilitySponsoring und Branding

In den Bereichen Internal/External Branding und Produktmarketing ebenso aktiv wie beim Corporate Publishing, der Pressearbeit und dem Kinder- und Jugendmarketing 

Konzeption und Produktion eines Toolkits im Rahmen der Verkaufsförderung

Darstellung von Strategien, Aktivitäten, Engagement und Erfolge des Technologiekonzerns im Rahmen des Corporate Publishings mit journalistischen Mitteln

Vermarktungsaktivitäten des Bildungsengagements von Microsoft mit Mitteln der Werbung, des Dialogmarketings und der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Übernahme der gesamten Pressearbeit als externe Pressestelle für die Stadtlicht GmbH und in Abstimmung mit dem Berliner Senat

Strategisch-didaktische Beratung und Materialerstellung in den Bereichen Bildungsengagement und Nachwuchsförderung für den Branchenverband

Branchenübergreifender Kongress als B2B-Event für Handel, Industrie und Wissenschaft der Branchen Elektrotechnik, Automationstechnik, Energie, IT, Gesundheitswesen, Hausgeräte, Heizung, Belüftung und Wohnungsbau

Informationsveranstaltungen und Bildungsmarketing wirken auf sachliche Art der kritischen Berichterstattung und öffentlichen Meinung rund um das Thema Mobilfunk entgegen und stützen die  Branchenkommunikations-Maßnahmen des Verbandes

Imagekampagnen,  Lifestyle-Events und Verkaufsförderung  sowie Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für Industrie und Handel der Glas-, Porzellan- und Besteckbranche

Hiersein und Dasein.

Wir sind da, wo unsere Kunden sind. Nur so können wir Kundennähe auch leben. Sie finden uns in Berlin und Bonn.

BÜRO BERLIN
Complan Medien GmbH
Rheinstraße 46
12161 Berlin

Telefon 030 230896-0
Fax 030 230896-21

Ansprechpartner:
Marc Müller-Neuhof

E-Mail:
mmn@complan-medien.de

WEGBESCHREIBUNG

BÜRO BONN
Complan Medien GmbH
Am Hofgarten 3
53113 Bonn

Telefon 0228 95348-0
Fax 0228 95348-20

Ansprechpartner:
Marc Müller-Neuhof

E-Mail:
mmn@complan-medien.de

WEGBESCHREIBUNG